Venues

Event areas of the Igedo Company

Over the course of its eventful corporate history the Igedo has been able, within the scope of its numerous different events both at home and abroad, to gather extensive experience. Starting with the old Ehrenhof premises in Düsseldorf activities today extend to the EXPOCENTRE in Moscow. However, our homebase does still remain in Düsseldorf where we have found an ideal partner in the form of Areal Böhler.

Alte Schmiedehalle, Areal Böhler

Areal Böhler

Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf is the homebase of the Igedo Company and also the home of the two order shows Gallery and Gallery SHOES that are both held twice a year. With its flexible versatility and industrial charm Areal Böhler offers the omptimum framework for Igedo Company events.

Expocentre Fairgrounds Moscow

The Expocentre in Moscow is one of the world’s best utilised exhibition centres. Optimum infrastructure in the halls and short distances are key plus points of this extraordinary site. Already since 2003 the Expocentre has been host twice a year (February and September) the CPM (Collection Première Moscow) which is today’s undisputed leading show in the clothing industry for Eastern Europe.

CPM at Expocentre Fairgrounds Moscow
Eingangshalle der Messe Düsseldorf, Foto: Messe Düsseldorf, Constanze Tillmann

Messe Düsseldorf

In 1972 what was then called NOWEA now known as Messe Düsseldorf GmbH moved from Fischerstraße to the completely new-build exhibition centre in the Stockum district of Düsseldorf, thereby laying the foundations for one of the most profitable trade show companies in the world. Already back then, the site was heralded a great success and this remains the case to this day. Because over the decades a great deal of investments were made to always keep the site up to international standards and even to develop it further. As an initial highpoint in 2019 the cycle of investments come full circle with the building and new opening of Entrance South/Eingang Süd as a representative main entrance alongside a modern Hall 1. The fashion trade shows Igedo and, from 1982 to 2012 the cpd (Collections Premieren Düsseldorf), also used this perfect infrastructure and during this time ultimately made Düsseldorf the fashion capital of Germany and even Europe.

Venues

Veranstaltungsflächen der Igedo Company

Im Laufe ihrer bewegten Unternehmensgeschichte konnte die Igedo Company auf zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Veranstaltungsflächen im In- und Ausland weitreichende Erfahrungen sammeln. Angefangen im alten Ehrenhof in Düsseldorf erstrecken sich die Aktivitäten heute bis zum EXPOCENTRE in Moskau. Unsere Homebase befindet sich jedoch weiterhin in Düsseldorf, wo wir mit dem Areal Böhler einen optimalen Partner gefunden haben.

Alte Schmiedehalle, Areal Böhler

Areal Böhler

Das Areal Böhler in Düsseldorf ist die Homebase der Igedo Company und ist zudem die Heimat der beiden Ordermessen Gallery und Gallery SHOES, die jeweils zweimal pro Jahr stattfinden. Mit seinen flexiblen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten und seinem industriellen Charme bietet das Areal Böhler den optimalen Rahmen für die Veranstaltungen der Igedo Company.

Expocentre Fairgrounds Moscow

Das Expocentre in Moskau zählt zu den am besten ausgelasteten Messegeländen weltweit. Eine optimale Infrastruktur der Hallen und kurze Wege sind wesentliche Pluspunkte dieses außergewöhnlichen Messegeländes. Bereits seit 2003 ist das Expocentre zweimal im Jahr (Februar und September) Heimat der heute unumstritten führenden Leitmesse der Bekleidungsindustrie für Osteuropa, der CPM (Collection Première Moscow).

CPM at Expocentre Fairgrounds Moscow
Eingangshalle der Messe Düsseldorf, Foto: Messe Düsseldorf, Constanze Tillmann

Messe Düsseldorf

Im Jahre 1972 zog die damalige NOWEA und heutige Messe Düsseldorf GmbH von der Fischerstraße auf das vollständig neu gebaute Messegelände in den Stadtteil Stockum um und legte damit den Grundstein für eine der profitabelsten Messegesellschaften der Welt. Schon damals wurde das Gelände als „großer Wurf“ bezeichnet und dies gilt unverändert bis heute. Denn über die Jahrzehnte hinweg wurde weiter kräftig investiert, um das Gelände stets auf internationalem Niveau zu halten und dabei sogar noch weiter auszubauen. Als vorläufiger Höhepunkt schließt sich 2019 mit Neubau und Eröffnung des Eingangs Süd als repräsentativem Haupteingang nebst moderner Halle 1 der Kreis der Investitionen. Auch die Modemessen Igedo und von 1982 bis 2012 die cpd (Collections Premieren Düsseldorf) nutzten die perfekte Infrastruktur des Geländes und machten in dieser Zeit Düsseldorf endgültig zur Modehauptstadt Deutschlands, ja vielleicht sogar Europas.